Remodeling & Custom Home Testimonials | Infinity Construction
Call today 865-256-7070

Reviews from Satisfied Remodeling and Custom Home Clients!

We just finished our first project with Kennon at Infinity Construction, llc., and our largest home project to date. We chose Infinity Construction based on reviews, pictures of previous work. My initial meeting with Kennon was so genuine and concise. I was concerned that our floor may be sagging
(it wasn't) but Kennon stayed and answered probably hundreds of questions and concerns I had about our 40 year old basement rancher. Through later investigations when discussing the basement remodel he found mold in our HVAC ducting, which lowered our budget for the basement, but it was more important for our families health to have that handled. Concerning the basement renovation, Kennon was always in constant contact with us. He handled everything during the entire process, and though this may not always be the case, we were not tied down to the project at all. My husband and I conveyed our wants and needs, Kennon made it all happen and within our price point. He was always clear about cost and our project expectations were always met or exceeded. We are absolutely thrilled with the finished basement apartment. Also worth noting, I especially
appreciated how clean our home was kept. Our family will absolutely recommend and continue to work with Mr. Rymer at Infinity Construction LLC in our future projects and renovations.

E. Sowers
September 28, 2017

Great contractor and collaborator in every aspect. Remodeled 2 bathrooms and our kitchen. Replaced floors throughout the entire house and installed new doors (external and internal) and new windows throughout. Installed a new roof, upgraded attic insulation to R36, installed a new AC system, and a new backyard deck and fence adding a handrail for access to the garden.
The resulting transformation is incredible. Kennon is very proactive; very organized; always concerned with bringing our ideas and desires to the final product. He's a pleasure to work with; very knowledgeable and very friendly. The workmanship of his crews exceeded all our expectations. We
would definitely recommend Kennon (Infinity Construction) for your renovation project. We are planning a new from scratch home and hope to have Kennon and Infinity Construction do that work for us!

Jon H.
August 16, 2017

Fantastic contractor. Renovated 3 bathrooms and the transformation was incredible. Kennon is very proactive and works hard to help bring your ideas and desires to a reality. He's a pleasure to work with. The quality of workmanship and the care he took with our house was incredible. Definitely recommend him for renovation projects.

A. Huff
June 5, 2017

We had several issues with our home which included foundation cracks, mold in the crawlspace and siding replacement - Kennon with Infinity was excellent in getting everything quoted and scheduled in a timely manner. We had good communication, he kept us in the loop on what was happening and when, and he was always quick to respond when we had questions. When work was being performed and other items were found that needed addressing Kennon was always there with recommendations, such that we would not just cover over problems that would come back to haunt us. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Infinity to anyone needing work done on their home.

V. England
May 15, 2017

My husband and started planning our home renovation in 2015. We had 2 other contractors come out before we found Kennon Rymer, owner of Infinity Construction. The first contractor we had out told us everything we wanted to do was possible and that he would contact us back once he got a price together, never heard from him again and he never responded to any further emails. The second one priced our plans so far out of our price range that we had to reject his estimation.

By chance, Kennon was doing a kitchen renovation down the street from our house and we happened to catch him outside while walking our daughter to school. He agreed to come over to our house later in the week. He patiently listened to all we wanted and we started the beginning stage of contracting him. Then Knox County rejected our plans, devastation once again. But Kennon didn't give up on us. We came up with another option and Knox County agreed.

We had to move out of our house because it was a gut and remodel with an addition of almost 900 square feet. We moved out in mid-November and were able to move back 5 months later on the exact date Kennon quoted us in the beginning. Kennon was well organized and very informative from the beginning. He gave us regular updates and answered every call and question. He stayed on top of the subcontractors and was quick to rectify any issues. We now live in the house of our dreams. It's all we wanted and more! My husband and I highly recommend Kennon and Infinity Construction to everyone we know!

Amanda Roland
May 5, 2017

We recently built an addition onto our home and were dreading the process. However, Kennon Rymer, owner of Infinity Construction, made the whole process from planning to the finishing touches a truly fun and worry-free experience. Kennon has to be one of the most conscientious contractors out there. His years of experience make him very knowledgeable in all areas of construction. He was always positive and approached any problem that arose with professional expertise. He was a joy to work with as he was always pleasant, positive and never wasted time or money. He explained all procedures very well, had the most extensive method of reporting every cost, and constantly looked out for our best interest. We appreciated his weekly updates outlining exactly who would be there, on what day and doing what task. The workers he employs are top in their field, are courteous and clean up each day before going home. Kennon visited the site nearly every day and sometimes several times a day to make sure that things were being done to his high standards. He was always available to answer any questions or concerns. He was on budget, on time, and we would not hesitate to hire him again in the future. We highly recommend using Kennon for any construction job that you might have.

S. Burdick
February 10, 2017

"The work performed was professional, and on time. Very well organized and very attentive to any and all issues. I was very happy with the weekly updates as to what had been done and what was up and coming to be done. I received a weekly schedule and knew what to expect for the week ahead, as well as any and all financial statements. I knew what trade contractor would be at the my home each day and felt very safe with all trades and their work crews. I did experience one bad individual, but that was handled by Mr. Rymer swiftly and appropriate action was taken. Overall ,it was a pleasant experience, even though the entire home was in complete renovation. Infinity construction did a superior job. I can't thank the Infinity Construction team enough. I am very, very pleased with the finished job."

D. Holtzclaw
December 26, 2016

If you want professionalism, superior workmanship, and all work performed in a timely fashion. Look into hiring Infinity Construction.

My wife and I finally decided to add on to our house. We did check with some other contractors and out of 3 only one showed up and said that what we wanted to do was impossible. Well, Kennon Rymer owner of Infinity Construction DID what they said could not be done. We added approximately 1500 Sq. Ft. to our home.

Infinity Construction did a remodel for us in 2014, and we were just as happy then as we are now. Look nowhere else for a reliable contractor. Every inspection was passed the first time.

Your suggestions, not only in the beginning of the estimation process but throughout the whole project length (start to finish), Is what we needed to make our home more functional and user friendly.

Being able to communicate as needed and weekly updates regarding schedules, and previous scope of work helped us in our life since we had to live in the home while under construction. Speaking about that, the zip walls were very helpful in controlling the dust from our living areas. Finishing up the project on time and under budget sure made life better for us.

Ken and Mickey
October 24, 2016

“Our bathroom project was our first experience working with a General Contractor. Kennon and his team of subcontractors did a superb job of making the project work. We kept some finishes, and the new finish choices we made (with the help of Kennon) worked out very well. The finished project has had rave reviews from all who have seen it. It was a few days longer than anticipated and slightly over budget due to a few additions to the scope of work. We highly recommend Infinity Construction!”

M. Robinson
October 3, 2016

“I contacted Infinity Construction, llc to perform an upcoming remodel on our home and when Kennon came over for our site visit he noticed multiple issues with settlement in our house. Upon his further investigation he determined that the piers under our house had settled and the main support beams would need additional support due to an over span issue. Kennon and his crew went under the house and dug footings, placed rebar and formed solid concrete pilasters before placing new support beams to strengthen the house. Upon completion, there are now three substantial new support beams that brought the house back to level and have provided support for the remodel including our massive quartz topped island in the kitchen. The job was done on time and for the price as estimated. Kennon and his team even cleaned out the crawlspace from the original construction some 10 plus years ago. I would highly recommend Infinity Construction to anyone in the future.”

Clayton
August 30, 2016

“As an interior decorator and a professional in the building business, I can say without hesitation that Kennon Rymer is one of the most conscientious contractors in the general Knoxville area. I have known and worked with him for many years. He is honest, dependable and always considerate of his client’s needs. If I could pick one attribute that Kennon Rymer and Infinity Construction display over other building contractors it would be the attention Kennon gives to detail and scheduling, essential in finishing a job on time. Infinity is equipped with the latest technology to keep the home owner up to date and informed to the progress of their home. Regardless of building from the ground up or remodeling an existing home, each job has the same importance to Infinity Construction.”

Mary England
August 24, 2016

“Kennon,

Just wanted to take time out of my routine to send you a quick note to thank
you for the job you and your team did for my dad.

As promised, you kept me well-informed on every phase of the project. The
pictures you included and the day-to-day updates were invaluable to me,
especially when dealing with my father’s limits due to his recent health
issues.

It is reassuring and comforting knowing there are good and honest people in
the world, with which to conduct business!! My dad is a tough customer to
please and you did just that! We will have you back for the next phase
within the month as your schedule permits.

You completed the work on time and at about, or even under, the proposed
cost….even with the extra findings underneath the house!

Thanks again for an impeccable job! You and your team will be my go-to
construction company!!”

Leslie Alcorn
June 29, 2016

“In 2006 & 2007 my wife Jennifer and I had the pleasure of building our Dream Home on 26 acres in South Knox County. We contracted with J.K. Rymer Construction (Infinity Construction, LLC) to be our general contractor. We found working with Kennon and his father to be a pleasurable experience. their knowledge of home building and personal care were excellent. The approximate cost of our home was $1,000,000.00. Kennon was our project manager and care for our home as if it was his own. I highly recommend him in the area of construction and customer care.”

Michael S. Wood
April 27, 2016

“Perfection from start to finish! From initial consultation through execution everything was completed on time and within the budget. Kennon’s advice on our kitchen remodel, complete electrical makeover and addition to our garage was invaluable. Kennon got this job completed amazingly fast. We can’t say enough. If you are planning an addition or a remodel use Infinity Construction to get what you want with the confidence of knowing the job will be completed beyond your expectations!”

R. Freeman
March 6, 2016

“Recently, my wife and I had our 22-year-old house remodeled from top-to-bottom. When we started the process, we had no idea about what we wanted or what we needed to do for the renovation. We had heard horror stories about renovations were very nervous, but Kennon was patient, listened to our needs, and provided us with exactly what we needed. We couldn’t have been happier than we were with Kennon and his team.

The scope of the work included a re-design of the entire house. To ensure that the interior was balanced and congruent, 75 percent of the house was re-floored and the ceilings converted from popcorn surfaces to new surfaces. In addition, new windows and blinds were installed, the outside decks were rebuilt, new front porch columns were built, and the entire interior of the house was painted. Structural corrections were made to the foundation because the house had been sinking in places. We also had our fireplace remodeled, new crown molding and baseboards put in throughout the house, French Doors installed to divide our new office from the living room, the kitchen remodeled, our entry way redesigned, ceiling beam and shutters installed, and the two bathrooms completely remodeled.

There are several reasons that we are happy with the results and the working relationship we had and still have with Infinity Construction. First, we had no idea what we wanted. Kennon and Mary England (the Interior Designer) met with us a number of times and offered many alternatives for construction and upgrades that would bring our house up to our satisfaction. They discussed major and minor options that, frankly, we would never have thought of. A few ideas of these ideas were pocket doors, a walk-in shower, and a rebuilt hearth. Every item they suggested worked.

Second, Kennon and Mary worked with us in partnership to ensure that all aspects of teh renovation were coordinated, and that the “feel of the house” was consistent throughout the remodeling process. This is one of the key factors in providing us with a “put together” final product that today is warm and inviting. Mary helped with colors, details of the remodel, and furniture and accessory selection. They both were easy to work with and both accommodated our busy schedules.

Third, Kennon is meticulous with details. He works hard to ensure that what he is providing the customer is realistic and doable. He delivered the work on time and within budget. That included over 16 change orders that we requested.

Fourth, Kennon identified structural issues with the house that, as the owners, we were unaware of. He was able to identify the appropriate fixes, and then coordinated a phased approached to correct the deficiencies. He documented what he did and provided us with a clear explanation and visual presentation of each step of the process – very detailed. We are confident that he has addressed these issues and that we have solid house that can pass any up-to-date inspection.

Fifth, Kennon is outstanding when it comes to follow-up. His main goal is a happy customer. Since the project’s completion, he has returned to our house several times to make sure that all the details are wrapped up and completed. We certainly did not expect this kind of hands-on follow-up. He went beyond the call of duty.

Sixth, we live in a neighborhood with lots of covenants and neighbors who are picky. Many contractors were in and out on a daily basis. Kennon made certain that the work area was kept clean. He worked with the neighbors to make sure they were okay with everything he did and that the contractors had interacted with the neighbors in a professional manner.

Seventh, Kennon not only gets the job done, he is creative and knows the construction business well. Outstanding craftsmanship is one of the key features tha made us appreciate Kennon and Infinity Construction so very much. Top quality craftsmanship!

Kennon is creative, engaged, and understands project management and the details that are required to complete a project on time and within budget. He is detailed and he has a team of people he has worked with for years to ensure that he knows ahead of time what to expect from his subcontractors. He has an excellent reputation as well as the resources to ensure reasonable pricing and compliance with high performance.

We have had several people in our home since the renovations. Many have commented about the superior craftsmanship and detail. They have also indicated that they hadn’t seen that level of imagination and creativity in any renovation.

We highly recommend Kennon and Infinity Construction for any remodel or new construction. We would not hesitate to use Kennon again for any project or should we ever decide to build a custom home, Kennon would be the first person we will call. In fact, my wife and I were discussing our dream home for the future just a few nights ago. We would not choose anyone but Kennon and Infinity Construction for the job.

Please feel free to call me or my wife for more information about Kennon and Infinity Construction.”

Dr. Gary R. Smith and Celia F. Smith
January 9, 2016

“We called Infinity Construction because we had a closet floor that had collapsed, and another that was showing the same signs. We suspected moisture issues. Kennon arrived at our home on time, listened to what I had to say, and proceeded to investigate the problem. I was impressed with his methodical approach. We had an assessment prior to Kennon’s arrival and knew that the issue was more than the previous company had led us to believe.

Once Kennon completed his inspection he informed me of what he saw and the related problems which included structural issues. One problem needed addressing right away which was not an area that they could address. The next day we were sent an overview of the conversation of his findings and a path forward with a quote. Every step of the way we were informed, questions were answered and an email sent to confirm what we discussed (professionalism). We were informed of the timetable for each process. There were other issues that he noted and his years of expertise were obvious. The job was completed on time (this project took two weeks to complete), within budget, the cleanup was daily, and the demeanor of everyone involved was friendly and professional. I am so glad that we hired this company, and would hire them again and recommend them with no reservations. Their price was reasonable. I am one of those that does my homework when I am given info.

We had two closet subfloors and band replaced, the front door surrounding fascia remove remediated and substructure repaired, all windows and doors caulking redone, a builders mirror remove from a bath and wall repaired. There was other advice he gave me that I took to improve the structural integrity of our home.”

D. Beidleman
December 12, 2015

“Mr. Kennon Rymer dba Infinity Construction, LLC,

We just wanted to thank you for your professionalism, superior workmanship, and all work performed in a timely fashion.

My wife and I were contemplating about even starting our remodel project being so close to Christmas. We are so glad we went ahead and had your company follow through with the job.

Your suggestions, not only in the beginning of the estimation process but throughout the whole project length (start to finish), Is what we needed to make our home more functional and user friendly.

Being able to communicate with you as needed and each of your weekly updates regarding schedules, and previous scope of work helped us in our life since we had to live in the home while under construction. Speaking about that, the zip walls were very helpful in controlling the dust from our living areas. Finishing up the project ahead of time sure made life better for us, and the family members staying here for the holidays.”

Thank you again for a job well done

Ken and Mickey
October 24, 2015

“In March of 2015, we contracted with Infinity Construction LLC to add a new extension to our home. This was to be a large bedroom, a laundry room and a bathroom. Mr. Kennon Rymer, II, the owner and operator of Infinity Construction, was able to tailor the cost of the addition to fit our budget. Mr. Rymer and his subcontractors were all very professional. Their attention to detail was exceptional. The addition was finished a little more than a week under the estimated time line. We could not be happier with the finished addition. It was everything we expected and more. This was a great experience for us. We highly recommend Kennon to anyone looking for an honest, highly experienced and professional contractor. The addition is beautiful and every recommendation he made was perfection.”

Cambi
August 11, 2015

“Kennon and his team at Infinity Construction have been a delight to work with throughout our master shower remodeling that was necessitated by a leak we found. From the initial meeting we had assessing the damages to designing the new shower with us, Kennon was nothing but professional and knowledgeable; helping us to imagine a new shower that was elegant and price-conscious. Though we initially retained his services for our shower, we ended up asking Kennon for help on several other house projects, because it was evident in our talks that he had a great deal of expertise and was well versed in all manner of home repairs. Kennon improved our air ventilation, patched up small holes, fixed doors, painted, remodeled our gutter that was incorrectly designed, and took care of the subsequent water damage throughout our front foyer that resulted from water leaking into the house from the problematic gutter. He even fixed our back porch lights that were incorrectly wired (free of charge). Before work began, Kennon gave us a detailed schedule and estimated budget that we agreed upon, giving us weekly updates to the schedule (or more frequent updates if requested). He was always on time, if not a little early for all our meetings. I felt at complete ease to have him in our home while we were away, because I knew he and his team treated our house with the utmost courtesy and respect. If/when we have additional projects, I will most definitely be calling Kennon again. He was organized, efficient, and highly capable; we count ourselves lucky to have found him and Infinity Construction!”

S. Cross
August 11, 2015

“Ultimate Professional! From our first meeting and throughout the whole process Kennon and Infinity Construction, LLC were on top of everything. We had a detailed budget and timeline/schedule. We finished ahead of schedule and under budget. The subcontractors were great! We highly recommend Infinity Construction, LLC to anyone who wants more than your average contractor.”

M.S. Wood
June 4, 2015

"Blown Away!!! Our family was busting at the seams and we needed a lot more living space, a functional design and a remodel for our aging home. We contacted Kennon, the owner of Infinity Construction, llc., on a recommendation from a family member who had previously had a great experience with Kennon’s company. He came out and listened to our needs and in short order drew up a blueprint for our home addition/remodel. Most importantly we had no idea about the process and he worked with us, so that we fully understood how and when decisions needed to be made. Kennon took the worry out of an unknown process and developed a very detailed estimate prior to us signing the contract. We converted a four car garage into a Master Suite (Master BR, Master walk-in closet and Master Bath) and added a large laundry room and large pantry. Kennon stated that we could open the house up by removing the wall between the Kitchen and Family Room and by adding an eat-at island, thereby gaining more usable space. In addition to a completely new kitchen, we also changed the textured ceiling in the entire house, changed all the doors in the house to an updated style, added a rough-hewn beam in the living room (looks amazing), updated all the lighting in the house, repainted, changed all the flooring, added larger baseboards, got new quartz vanity tops, new shelving, changed our water heater to a tank-less design and many many more items. To make all this happen we moved out for what was to be 90 days (contract) and were delighted, when we able to move up our move in date by almost two weeks. Additionally, Kennon was able to recommend places to save monies along the way and by the end of the project we were under our contract estimate. Finally, Kennon’s daily site visits, weekly schedule updates, fantastic crews, craftsmanship, accessibility any time of day and attention to the smallest details has won us and everyone who has seen our new home over. Infinity Construction is our contractor for life!"

B. Morris
May 24, 2015

“Infinity Construction created the Master Bathroom of my dreams. He took the time to listen to our wish list and created a timeless classic dream bathroom that brightens our home. Can’t express how happy we have been with the results. Great to work with from start to finish. A master at his craft.”

D. Blaine
May 12, 2015
Socialize